Kansas Homeschooling Laws
In this state, parents can operate their homeschool as a non-accredited private school or become affiliated with an accredited private school and be an extension “campus” or for high schoolers, there is a religious exemption available. Check with your state Department of Education. The teaching parents must also be competent, but the local level has no definition of what constitutes competence.
Reporting: The parents must register the name and address of their private school with the state board of education.
Compulsory Attendance: Ages 7 to 18; 186 days or 1116 hours per year.
Christian Home Educators Confederation of Kansas
POB 1332, Topeka, KS 66601; 785-272-6655