Wisconsin Homeschooling Laws
Here a homeschool is referred to as a home-based private educational program. Parents do not have to qualify to teach their own.
Reporting: Parents must file a Statement of Enrollment with the State Department of Education by October 15 of each year.
Compulsory Attendance: Between the ages of 6 (before Sept 1) and 18; 875 hours per year (4.86 hours per day x 180 days, for example.)
Required Subjects: Math, reading, language arts, science, health, social studies.
(2) Wisconsin Parents Association (WPA)
POB 2502, Madison, WI 53701; Message: 608-283-3131
Conventions: Both groups sponsor annual conferences. Check websites for updates.